# Senator Harvey S. Peeler, Jr. Chairman Senator Thomas C. Alexander Senator John. L. Scott, Jr. Senator Daniel B. "Danny" Verdin, III

Staff: Martha Casto Julie Price

# College and University Trustee Screening Commission



213 Gressette Building P.O. Box 142 Columbia, South Carolina 29202 Phone: (803) 212-6430 Email: SEduComm@scsenate.gov Representative William R. Whitmire Vice-Chairman Representative John King Representative Sylleste Davis Representative Gary E. Clary

## FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE November 15, 2018

The **College and University Trustee Screening Commission** has received letters of intent from the following candidates for <u>vacancies</u> on these Boards of Trustees:

#### **College of Charleston**

5<sup>th</sup> Congressional District - seat 10 --term expires June 30, 2020

#### The Citadel

One (1) At-Large seat --term expires June 30, 2023

#### **Medical University of South Carolina**

4<sup>th</sup> Congressional District - medical seat --term expires June 30, 2020

### **Old Exchange Building Commission**

Two (2) At-Large seats --term expires June 30, 2020

- R. Laurin Burch, *Camden*Duncan S. McIntosh, *Camden* 
  - Adam J. Smith, Fort Mill
  - Walter H. Cartin, Columbia
  - Michael H. Murphy, III, Summerville- James E. Nicholson, Jr., Lexington
  - H. Frederick Butehorn, III, Spartanburg
  - M. David Mitchell, *Spartanburg* Joe J. Stephenson, *Greenville*
  - Catherine M. Patterson, Lexington
  - J. Tracy Power, Columbia